top of page

Reacquainting with the Story

Since I started my new job in February, the pace on the sequel has slowed down. This only makes sense because there's an adjustment period for any new job, but in this case it means that I have only written about 15K-20K new words in the time it would normally take for me to write 45K -- if I had no commitments.

I am past half-way through the novel now and have decided that today is a good day for me to re-read what is already written for book two so that I don't wander off the storyline too much, so that I don't forget the little details that knit the clues and the scenes and the character arcs together with the story, so I don't forget where I'm going. I find myself looking forward to it, actually :-)

I think it's a good sign when a writer can re-read their work and get lost in it, just as if it's a story written by someone else.

Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black
bottom of page