top of page

Words & Cloudbusting

43,214 words on Stewards of the Plane #3. Plotting for #4 is happening, plus a new secret project for late spring when all the SOTP plane books have been written... the new project is making me excited :-) But at this time, I limit myself to blurbs, notes and research when the ideas strike. I can't let myself get completely distracted from the current WIPS when I am so close to being done!

Here, have a couple of music videos! UTAH SAINTS, Something Good, based on the Kate Bush original 'Cloudbusting' (video below, below). These videos feature Kate Bush helping Wilhelm Reich (played by Donald Sutherland) bring a Cloud Buster out into the field to make it *rain...

Incidentally, Wilhelm Reich was the discoverer of Orgone Energy and is considered the father of the orgonite movement. My useage of small positive orgone generators (pogs) in my books are basically orgonite pucks. Wilhelm Reich was persecuted for his research, and thrown in prison - where he later died. Most of his unpublished research at that time was burned. Booo for censorship. Booo for us... because now we won't know what other wonderful things he would have shared with us.

*Cloudbusters have been used both to make it rain, and to dispel unnatural clouds and storms.


Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black
bottom of page